Kalamaoo County

Ninth Judicial Circuit Court

COURT HOURS AND HOLIDAYS

Court Hours

All Circuit Court buildings are open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Some offices are closed from noon to 1:00 p.m. for a lunch break, however, all counter services operate during the lunch hour.

2017 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Eve Friday, December 22
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
New Year's Eve Friday, December 29
2018 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Years Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Veterans' Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year's Eve Monday, December 31, 2018