Kalamazoo County Courts and Court Services

Court Holidays

Court Hours and Holidays

The Kalamazoo County Courts' justice facilities are open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except holidays.

The  9th Circuit Court  is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except holidays.

The Probate Court  is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m., except holidays. The Probate Court office opens on Tuesday at 9:00 a.m. due to staff meetings. 

The 8th District Court is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., except holidays. Court offices are open through the lunch hour.

2019 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31
2020 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Veterans' Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31, 2020