Kalamazoo County Directories

Township Officials

Alamo Township

www.alamotownship.org

7901 North 6th St.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Meeting:: 2nd Monday at 7:00 p.m.
269-382-3366
FAX: 269-552-4733
Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday & Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Planning Commission: 1st Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: as needed

Supervisor Gail VanderWeele (R)
9238 West DE Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-370-2655
supervisor@alamotownship.org
Clerk Eric Cornell (R)
7901 North 6th St., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-382-3366
clerk@alamotownship.org
Treasurer Mary E. Stoneburner (R)
7605 West D Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-345-3822
treasurer@alamotownship.org
Trustees John M. Kennedy (R)
8910 North 6th St., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-870-5000
bethekennedy@att.net

Patrick Studabaker
5939 Water Pointe Dr.
Kalamazoo, MI  49009

Patrick.studabaker@gmail.com
Assessor Appraisals Plus Group, LLC 269-655-1144
ben.apgllc@gmail.com

Brady Township

www.bradytwp.org

13123 South 24th St.
P. O. Box 20
Vicksburg, MI 49097
Meeting: 1st Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
269-649-1813
FAX: 269-649-4309
Office Hours: Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Planning Commission: Quarterly or as needed - 3rd Thursday at 7:30 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: 3rd Tuesday on request

Supervisor Tracy Locey (R) bradysupervisor@comcast.net
Clerk Michelle Crawford (R) bradyclerk@comcast.net
Treasurer Malia Allgaier (R) bradytwp@comcast.net
Trustees John Meyer (R) printmeyer@aol.com
  Randy Smith (R)
Assessor Ben Brousseau
P. O. Box 20, Vicksburg, MI 49097
269-655-1144
bb@apginc.us

Charleston Township

www.charlestontownship.org

1499 South 38th St.
P. O. Box 336
Galesburg, MI 49053
269-665-7805
FAX: 269-484-8035
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday, 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Meeting: 4th Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. (April - September); 4:00 p.m. (October - March)
Planning Commission: 3rd Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: as needed

Supervisor Jerry VanderRoest (R) charsupervisor@charlestontownship.org
Clerk Linda Kramer (R) charclerk@charlestontownship.org
Treasurer Brenda Schug (R) chartreasurer@charlestontownship.org
Trustees Donald H. Balkema (R)
2851 South 44th Street, Climax, MI 49034
269-384-2267
dbalkema@balkemasitework.com
Arthur E. Samson (R)
248 Pinehill Dr., Galesburg, MI 49053
269-665-7530
mema248@yahoo.com
Assessor Ben Brousseau 269-655-1144
bb@apginc.us

Climax Township

www.climaxtwp.com

110 N. Main St.
P. O. Box 369
Climax, MI 49034
269-746-4103
FAX: 269-746-4114
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: 4th Thursday of January, April, July & October at 7:00 p.m.
Clerk Hours: Wednesday 9:00 a.m.- 12:00 noon
Treasurer Hours: Friday 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Assessor Hours: Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Supervisor Trent Piper (R) ctwpsupervisor@ctsmail.net
Clerk Marcia Lewis (R) ctwpclerk@ctsmail.net
Treasurer Steven Walman (R) ctwptreasurer@ctsmail.net
Trustees Joel Amos (R) joelamos@hotmail.com
Richard Thierjung (R)
14120 East Q Ave., Scotts, MI 49088
269-746-4654
Assessor Ben Brousseau
110 N. Main St.; Climax, MI 49034
ctwpassessor@ctsmail.net

Comstock Charter Township

www.comstockmi.gov

6138 King Highway
P. O. Box 449
Comstock, MI 49041
269-381-2360
FAX: 269-381-4328
Office Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Meetings: 1st & 3rd Mondays at 7:00 p.m.

Planning Commission: 2nd & 4th Thursdays at 7:00 p.m.

Zoning Board of Appeals: 4th Tuesday at 4:00 p.m.

Supervisor Randy Thompson (D) supervisor@comstockmi.gov
Clerk Michelle Mohney (R) agoodsell@comstockmi.gov
Treasurer Brett Padgett (D) bpadgett@comstockmi.gov
Trustees Jerry Amos (R)
1172 Merrybrook Dr., Kalamazoo, MI 49048
269-342-8126
jerryamosforcomstock@gmail.com
David Camburn (D)
1078 Verleen St., Kalamazoo, MI 49048
269-501-6072
davecamburn@yahoo.com
Terry McIver (R)
6145 Enola Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49048
269-385-5124
jmciver@gmail.com
Bob Pratt (D)
2988 N. 30th St., Kalamazoo, MI 49048
269-345-8764
bob.pratt@att.net
Superintendent Scott Hess superintendent@comstockmi.gov
Assessor Cathy Harrell charrell@comstockmi.gov

Cooper Charter Township

www.coopertwp.org/

1590 West D Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-382-0223
FAX: 269-382-3812

Meeting: 2nd Monday at 7:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: 2nd Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: on request

Office Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Supervisor Jeff Sorensen (R) supervisor@coopertwp.org
Clerk DeAnna Janssen (R) clerk@coopertwp.org
Treasurer Carol S DeHaan (R) treasurer@coopertwp.org
Trustees Brenda Buiskool (R)
6952 North 14th St., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
bbuiskool@msn.com
Jim Frederick (R)
2605 Thayer Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49004
jimfred178@gmail.com
Robert Schiedel (R)
182 West F Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Fred Vlietstra (R)
5398 Ravine Road, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Assessor Kim Kars Bos
1590 West D Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Kalamazoo Charter Township

www.kalamazootownship.org

1720 Riverview Dr.
Kalamazoo, MI 49004
269-381-8080
FAX: 269-381-3550

Meetings: 2nd & 4th Mondays at 7:30 p.m.
Planning Commission: 1st Thursday at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 p.m.

Office Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

SupervisorDon Martin (D) Supervisor@kalamazootownship.org
Clerk Mark E. Miller (D) Clerk@kalamazootownship.org
TreasurerSherine Miller (D) Treasurer@kalamazootownship.org
TrusteesJeremy Hathcock (D) hathcockj@ktwp.org
Nicolette Leigh (D) leighn@ktwp.org
Steven C. Leuty (D) Leutysc@ktwp.org
Jennifer A. Strebs (NPA) strebsja@ktwp.org
ManagerDexter A. Mitchel manager@ktwp.org
AssessorJim Yonker Assessor@ktwp.org

Oshtemo Charter Township

www.oshtemo.org

7275 West Main St.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-375-4260
FAX: 269-375-7180

Meetings:
All months - 2nd Tuesday:
Work Session at 6:00 p.m.; Meeting at 7:00 p.m.
Even months - 4th Tuesday:
Public Comment at 6:00 p.m.; Meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday:
8:00 a.m.* - 5:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

*First Thursday of the month: Thursday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Planning Commission: 2nd & 4th Thursday at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: 4th Tuesday at 3:00 p.m.

Supervisor Libby Heiny-Cogswell (D) libbyhc@oshtemo.org
Clerk Dusty Farmer (D) dfarmer@oshtemo.org
Treasurer Nancy K. Culp (D) ncoshtwp@oshtemo.org
Trustees Dave Bushouse (D)
992 N. 7th St.; Kalamazoo, MI 49001
269-370-4307
dboshtwp@oshtemo.org
Deb Everett (D)
4577 N. 3rd St.; Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-375-6382
deb5756@aol.com
Zak Ford (D)
6812 Penny Lane, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-271-5513
zak.r.ford@gmail.com
Ken Hudok (D)
6693 West H Ave.; Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-389-9737
khudok@oshtemo.org
Assessor Kristine Biddle kbiddle@oshtemo.org

Pavilion Township

www.paviliontownship.com

7510 East Q Ave.
Scotts, MI 49088
269-327-0462
FAX: 269-327-0098

Meeting: 2nd Monday at 7:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: 4rd Thursday at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: as needed

Office Hours: Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Supervisor John R. Speeter (R)
Clerk Karen Emily Siegwart (R) karsbr@aol.com
Treasurer Robyn Maxson (R)
Trustees Ruth Blake (R)
9726 East S Ave., Vicksburg, MI 49097
269-626-0188
ruthblake989@aol.com
Gregory A. Thomas (R)
9103 E. Long Lake Dr., Scotts, MI 49088
269-323-2953
gathomas@consumersconcrete.com
Asst. Assessor Kevin O'Toole 269-327-0462

Prairie Ronde Township

www.prairierondetwp.net

8140 West W Ave.
P. O. Box 794
Schoolcraft, MI 49087
269-679-5666
FAX: 269-679-5968

Meeting: 2nd Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: Quarterly at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: as needed

Office Hours: none

Supervisor Thomas L. Swiat, Jr. (R) Supervisor@prairierondetwp.net
Clerk Theresa O. Cook (R) Clerk@prairierondetwp.net
Treasurer Sarah E. Smith (NPA)
15031 South 6th St.; Schoolcraft, MI 49087
269-806-0149
Treasurer@prairierondetwp.net
Trustees John M. Chapin (R)
5630 West VW Ave., Schoolcraft, MI 49087
269-679-2003
chapinfarms4@gmail.com
Mike Tomlinson (R)
13740 South 8th St., Schoolcraft, MI 49087
269-679-5567
tomlinsonracing@frontier.com
Assessor Nathan Brousseau
P. O. Box 74; Schoolcraft, MI 49087
269-228-6777
nb@apginc.us

Richland Township

www.richlandtwp.net

7401 North 32nd St.
Richland, MI 49083
269-629-4921
FAX: 269-629-5993

Meeting: 3rd Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: 4th Wednesday at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: 4th Wednesday at 5:30 p.m.

Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Supervisor Lysanne Harma (R) lharma@richlandtwp.net
Clerk Desiree LaDuke (R) dladuke@richlandtwp.net
Treasurer Marsha C. Drouin (R) mdrouin@richlandtwp.net
Trustees Loyal Eldridge, III (R) teldridge@richlandtwp.net
Paul J. Foust (R) paul.j.foust@wmich.edu
Bear Priest (R) bpriest@richlandtwp.net
David Wendzel (R) gullmeadow@aol.com
Assessor Angela Story
Hours: Monday & Wednesday
8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
mobile 269-207-2590
angelastory14@yahoo.com

Ross Township

www.ross-township.us

12086 East M-89
Richland, Mi 49083
269-731-4888
or 269-731-4414
FAX: 269-731-5551

Meeting: 2nd Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: 4th Wednesday at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: 1st Wednesday at 5:30 p.m.

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Supervisor Gary Moore (NPA)gary@rosstown.comcastbiz.net
Clerk Norm Kellogg (NPA) norm@rosstown.comcastbiz.net
Treasurer Cynthia M. Genung (R) syndee@rosstown.comcastbiz.net
Trustees Robb Blain (NPA)
11641 East G Ave., Galesburg, MI 49053
Sid Durham (R)
6820 North 37th St., Richland, MI 49083
269-731-4855
outlawsid@aol.com
Diana Langshaw (R)
14625 East C Ave., Augusta, MI 49012
269-731-4259
ndlangshaw@tds.net
Mike Bekes
Assessor Angela Story
Hours - Monday & Wednesday, 1:00 - 4:30 p.m.
angelastory14@yahoo.com
269-731-4414
mobile: 269-207-2590

Schoolcraft Township

www.schoolcrafttownship.org

50 East VW Ave.
Vicksburg, MI 49097
269-649-1276
FAX: 269-649-2232

Meeting: 2nd Tuesday at 6:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: 2nd Monday at 6:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: 1st Thursday at 7:00 p.m.

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon
(no Friday hours
Memorial Day - Labor Day)

Supervisor Donald K. Ulsh (R) 269-649-1276
dulsh@schtwp.org
Clerk Virginia M. Mongreig (R) 269-649-1276
vmongreig@schtwp.org
Treasurer Teresa A. Scott (R) 269-649-1276
tscott@schtwp.org
Trustees Greg Feldmeier (R)
430 Watersedge Drive, Vicksburg, MI 49097
269-679-3369
gfeldmeier@schtwp.org
Ken Hovenkamp (R)
14920 South 22nd St., Vicksburg, MI 49097
269-649-1247
khovenkamp@schtwp.org
Assessor Nathan Brousseau
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday & Friday
269-649-1276
NB@APBinc.us

Texas Charter Township

www.texastownship.org

7110 West Q Ave.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-375-1591
FAX: 269-375-0791

Meetings: 2nd & 4th Monday at 6:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: 4th Tuesday at 6:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: 4th Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday
7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday - Closed

Supervisor John Hinkle (R)
7743 South 5th St., Mattawan, MI 49071
269-271-5244
jhinkle@texastownship.org
Clerk Linda M. Kerr (R) lkerr@texastownship.org
Treasurer Trish Roberts (R) troberts@texastownship.org
Trustees Donald Boven (R)
7433 Finnigen; Mattawan, MI 49071
269-375-0354 dboven@texastownship.org
Tim Brown (R)
490717248 Breton Woods Ct.; Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-271-5177
tbrown@texastownship.org
Nicholas Loeks (R)
8388 West O P Ave.; Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-372-2489
nloeks@texastownship.org
Wendy Mazer (R)
5124 Shepherds Glen Ct., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
269-375-3743
wendymazer@gmail.com
Superintendent Julie VanderWiere 269-375-1591
JulieVW@texastownship.org
Assessor Ted Gruizenga 269-375-1591

Wakeshma Township

www.wakeshmatownship.com

13988 South 42nd St.
P. O. Box 136
Fulton, MI 49052
269-778-3728
FAX: 269-778-3220

Meeting: 1st Monday at 7:00 p.m.
Planning Commission: quarterly at 7:00 p.m.
Zoning Board of Appeals: as needed

Office Hours:
Monday, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Supervisor Jason Gatlin (R) 269-778-3728
supervisor@wakeshmatownship.com
Clerk Shawn Fritz (R) 269-778-9978
clerk@wakeshmatownship.com
Treasurer Leanne Munn (R) 269-778-3728
treasurer@wakeshmatownship.com
Trustees Trevor Bennett (R)
12838 South 45th St., Fulton, MI 49052
269-207-7743
trevorbennett@gmail.com
Barbara A Thole (R)
15008 East X Ave., P. O. Box 94, 49052
269-778-3768
barbarathole@att.net
Assessor Ben Brousseau 269-655-1144