Kalamaoo County

Environmental Health

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH ADVISORY COUNCIL

This Council serves as an informed advocacy body and sounding board for matters of policy that affect the lives of citizens who need environmental health services. In addition, it advises the County Board of Commissioners on environmental matters. Appointments are made for three-year terms of office. The Bylaws (pdf) were adopted by the Board of Commissioners on May 3, 2016.

Please review the EHAC meeting agendas and minutes. Contact Vern Johnson (269) 373-5210 for more information.

Click here to apply online.

Members

Title First Name Last Name Email Category
Mr. Fran Bell fran.ele.bell@gmail.com Township Official
Ms. Pat Crowley pacrow@kalcounty.com  Citizen at Large, Drain Commisioner
Ms. Shannan Deater deaters@kalamazoocity.org City Official
Mr. Louis Parker III paytonp1022@gmail.com Citizen at Large
Mr. David Harn harn23@yahoo.com Citizen at Large
Mr. Vern Johnson vljohn@kalcounty.com Environmental Health Representative
Mr. Mike Leeuw mleeuw@ema-enterprisses.com Citizen at Large, Business Owner
Mr. Scott McGraw scott.mcgraw@kalcounty.com County Board Representative
Mr. David Pawloski davepawloski@gmail.com Citizen at Large, Road Commission
Mr. Andrew Nieboer andrew.w.nieboer@gmail.com Citizen at Large
Mr. Jim Pearson jimpearson4@gmail.com Citizen at Large, Lake Assoc. Member
Ms. Meredith Place placemla@gmail.com  Citizen at Large
Mr. Jeff Sorensen supervisor@coopertwp.org Township Official
Ms. Claudette Reid claudette.reid@portagemi.gov City Official
Ms. Julie Pioch piochj@anr.msu.edu MSU Extension Representative

 




The Kalamazoo County Health and Community Services Department programs are open to all without regard to race, sex, color, national origin, religion, height, weight, marital status, political affiliation, sexual orientation, gender identity, or disability.

Links to external sites do not constitute endorsements by Kalamazoo County.