Board of Commissioners

Environmental Health Advisory Council

The Environmental Health Advisory Council (EHAC) meets the second Wednesday of February, April, June, August, October, and December at 9:00 am. at 311 E. Alcott Street.  This Council serves as an informed advocacy body and sounding board for matters of policy that affect the lives of citizens who need environmental health services.  In addition, it advises the County Board of Commis­sioners on environ­men­tal matters.  The meeting schedule is posted on the County’s Public Meeting Notices page and County’s News and Events page.  Appointments are made for three-year terms of office.  Contact:  Vern Johnson 269-373-5356 or email.

Board Members Term Expiration
Francis Bell (TWP)12/31/2022
Michael Boersma (Road Commission Rep.)12/31/2022
Lisa Brayton (City of Portage)12/31/23
Shannon Deater (City of Kalamazoo)12/31/2020
David Harn12/31/2023
Vern JohnsonContinuous
Kristi Lloyd12/31/2021
Tracy Lynn12/31/2022
Louis Parker III12/31/2022
Julie Pioch (MSU)12/31/2021
Elizabet Rochow12/31/2021
Jeff Sorensen (TWP)12/31/2021
Jen StrebsCommissioner
Jason Wiersma12/31/2024

Further information can be obtained by calling the Board of Commissioners Office at 269-384-8111.