Board of Commissioners

Kalamazoo County Transportation Authority

Official Site

The 9-member Kalamazoo County Transportation Authority Board works in coordination with the CCTA to plan, promote, finance, operate, the public transportation in Kalamazoo County.  The KCTA levies a 0.315 millage in Kalamazoo County to the Metro County Connect demand-response service.   Meetings are generally held the 2nd Monday of each month at 11:30 a.m. at the Metro Transit Administration Building (530 N Rose St., Kalamazoo MI 49007). Contact:  Sean McBride 269-337-8088 or

Board Members Term Expiration
Curtis Aardema12/31/2022
Jeff Brenema12/31/2022
Tafari Brown12/31/2022
Dusty Farmer12/31/2023
Martin Janssen12/31/2023
Aditya Rama12/31/2021
Tami ReyCommissioner
Greg Rosine12/31/2021
Timothy Sloan12/31/2023
Sam Urban12/31/2021

Further information can be obtained by calling the Board of Commissioners Office at 269.383.8849.