Board of Commissioners

Road Commission of Kalamazoo County

Official Site

The Board of County Road Commissioners meets on alternating Tuesdays at 3:00 p.m. at the Road Commission of Kalamazoo County’s (RCKC) office located at 3801 East Kilgore Road.  The Road Commission, a separate legal entity, is charged with the responsibility for construction and maintenance of the Kalamazoo County infrastructure system.  At least four of the five Board members must reside in a township and are 6 year staggered terms. Contact:  Joanna Johnson 269-381-3171;

Board Members Term Expiration
Michael Boersma12/31/2024
Thomas Brennan12/31/2024
Keshia Dickason12/31/2026
Veronica McKissackCommissioner Liaison
Dave Pawloski (City Rep.)12/31/2022
Dale Shugars (Commissioner)12/31/2022
Larry Stehouwer (Village Rep.)12/31/2022

Further information can be obtained by calling the Board of Commissioners Office at 269-384-8111.