Board of Commissioners

Central County Transportation Authority (CCTA)

RURAL sector only

The Central County Transportation Authority was created in August 2014 as part of the goal to regionalize public transit.   The public transit system was transferred from the City of Kalamazoo to the CCTA on October 1, 2016.  The 11-member CCTA board is responsible for the policy decisions related to operating the regional public transit system.  The CCTA levies a 0.896 millage in the urban area of Kalamazoo County to fund the fixed-route bus system.  Meeting dates, time, and location are posted  

Contact:  Sean McBride 269-337-8087 or visit

Seeking:  RURAL sector only applications

Board Members Term Expiration
Robert Britigan (Urban)09/16/2024
Chris Burns (City of Portage)09/30/2023
Aardema Curtis (City of Kalamazoo)10/31/2023
Dusty Farmer (Oshtemo Township)10/31/2025
Rodney Halcomb (Rural)09/16/2024
Martin Janssen (Rural)09/30/2023
GarryLee McCormick (City of Kalamazoo)10/31/2025
Lisa Noaiery (Kalamazoo Township)10/31/2023
Jim Pearson (City of Portage)10/31/2025
Greg Rosine (City of Kalamazoo)09/16/2024
Jen StrebsCounty Commissioner
Randy Thompson (Comstock Township)09/30/2022

Further information can be obtained by calling the Board of Commissioners Office at 269-384-8111.