Board of Commissioners

Election Commission

Board Members and Meeting Information

The Election Commission is comprised of the Chief Judge of the Probate Court, the County Treasurer and the County Clerk. The Commission is responsible for approval of ballot preparation for state and county elections, and approving or denying the clarity of language in petitions to recall elected officials. Administration support is provided by the Office of the County Clerk.

Contact:  Meredith Place, County Clerk & Register of Deeds at 269-384-8141 or by email.

Board Members Term Expiration
Chief Probate Judge (Chair)Hon. Curtis J. Bell
County Clerk & Register of Deeds (Member)Meredith Place
County Treasurer (Member)Thomas L. Whitener