Board of Commissioners

Kalamazoo Community Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services (KCMASAS)

The Community Mental Health Board meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 418 W. Kalamazoo Ave. beginning at 4:00 p.m. The Community Mental Health Board deals with provision of mental health services. Membership categories are: general public, providers of mental health services, recipients and consumers of mental health services, and agencies and occupations having a working involvement with mental health services. Appointments are made for three-year terms of office. Contact: Community Mental Health Chief Executive Officer Jeff Patton (269) 553-8000.  5/7/2019 Current Vacancy is for Consumer Sector ONLY

Board Members Term Expiration
Mike SealsCommissioner
Patricia Guenther03/31/2020
Karen Longanecker03/31/2021
Sharon Spears03/31/2020
Jenna Verne03/31/2022
Nkenge Bergan03/31/2021
Jasmin Chrzan03/31/2021
Patrick Dolly03/31/2021
Erik Krogh03/31/2020
Moses Walker03/31/2019
Sarah Carmany03/31/2022
Ituha Cloud03/31/2022

Further information can be obtained by calling the Board of Commissioners Office at 269.383.8849.