Office of County Clerk/Register of Deeds

Local Clerks Information

Jurisdiction Clerk Name Phone Address Hours
Alamo Township Barbara Venema 269-382-3366 7901 North 6th Street Kalamazoo, MI 49009 Monday, Tuesday & Thursday 9am-12pm
Brady Township Michelle Decker 269-649-1813 13123 S.24th St Vicksburg, MI 49097 Monday-Thursday 9am-4pm
Charleston Township Linda Kramer 269-665-7805 1499 South 38th Street Galesburg, MI 49053 Tuesday and Thursday 9am-12pm, 1pm-4pm
Climax Township Marcia Lewis 269-746-4103 110 N.Main St Climax, MI 49034 Monday 9am-4pm, Tuesday 9am – 12pm, and Wednesday 9am-4pm
Comstock Township Nicole Beauchamp 269-381-2360 6138 King Highway Kalamazoo, MI 49048 Monday, Tuesday & Thursday 8am-4:30pm; Wednesday 8am-6pm; Friday 8am-12pm
Cooper Township DeAnna Janssen 269-382-0223 1590 West D Ave Kalamazoo, MI 49009 Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
City of Galesburg Lisa McNees 269-665-7000 200 East Michigan Ave Galesburg, MI 49053 Monday-Thursday 8am-4:30pm
City of Kalamazoo Scott Borling 269-337-8000 241 West South Street Kalamazoo, MI 49053 Monday-Friday 8am-4:30pm
Kalamazoo Township Lisa Moaiery 269-381-8080 1720 Riverview Dr Kalamazoo, MI 49004 Monday to Thursday 8 am - 4:30 pm, and Friday 8 am - 2 pm, appt. only
Oshtemo Township Dusty Farmer 269-216-5224 7275 West Main St Kalamazoo, MI 49009 Monday-Thursday 8am-5pm; Friday 8am-1pm
City of Parchment Shannon Stutz 269-492-3262 650 S. Riverview Drive Parchment, MI 49004 Monday-Friday 9am-4pm
Pavilion Township Karen Siegwart 269-327-0462 7510 East Q Ave Scotts, MI 49088 Monday-Friday 9am-4:30pm
City of Portage Erica Eklov 269-329-4511 7900 S.Westnedge Ave Portage, MI 49002 Monday-Friday 8am-5pm
Prairie Ronde Township Dale Smith 269-267-4883 14050 S 6th Street, Schoolcraft, MI 49087 Call for Appointment
Richland Township Bear Priest 269-629-4921 7401 N.32nd St Richland, MI 49083 Monday-Thursday 8am-5pm
Ross Township Alex Harris 269-731-4888 12086 M-89 Richland, MI 49083 Monday-Thursday 9am-4:30pm
Schoolcraft Township Virginia Mongreig 269-649-1276 50 East VW Avenue Vicksburg, MI 49097 Monday-Thursday 9am-4pm
Texas Township Emily Beutel 269-375-1591 7110 West Q Avenue Kalamazoo, MI 49009 Monday-Thursday 8am-4:30pm; Friday 8am-11:30am
Wakeshma Township Shawn Fritz 269-778-3728 13988 South 24th St Fulton, MI 49052 First & Third Mondays 9am-12pm

Contact Us

Meredith Place 
Clerk / Register of Deeds

John Curran
Chief Deputy Clerk / Register of Deeds 

Shardae Chambers
Elections Coordinator 


Physical Address
201 West Kalamazoo Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49007 

Phone: 269-384-8080
Hablo español

Fax: 269-384-8143

Office Hours
8:00am - 4:30pm Monday - Friday

Closed on Holidays