8th District Court

Days/Hours of Operation

Hours: The Court is open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, except for holidays.  Court offices are open through the lunch hour.

Holidays: The 8th District Court will be closed on the following holidays:

2022 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Election Day Tuesday, November 8
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve Friday, December 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 26
New Year's Eve Friday, December 30
2023 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2023
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20, 2023
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2023
Election Day Tuesday, November 7, 2023
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10, 2023
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2023
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24, 2023
Christmas Eve Friday, December 22, 2023
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023
New Year's Eve Friday, December 29, 2023