Kalamazoo County Courts and Court Services

Court Holidays

Court Hours and Holidays

The Kalamazoo County Courts' justice facilities are open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except holidays.

The  9th Circuit Court  is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except holidays.

The Probate Court  is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m., except holidays. The Probate Court office opens on Tuesday at 9:00 a.m. due to staff meetings. 

The 8th District Court is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., except holidays. Court offices are open through the lunch hour.

2020 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
General Election Day Tuesday, November 3
Veterans' Day Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31
2021 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
General Election Day Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Veterans' Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 30, 2021