Kalamaoo County

COURT HOURS AND HOLIDAYS

Court Hours

The Probate Court office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. The court opens on Tuesday at 9:00 a.m. due to staff meetings.

Court Holidays

2018 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Years Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Veterans' Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25
New Year's Eve Monday, December 31
2019 Court Holidays
Holiday Date Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2019