Kalamaoo County

Support Division

William Timmerman
William Timmerman

Janine Dales
Sheriff's Administrator
James VanZile
James VanZile

The Support Division maintains the operational flow of the entire Sheriff's Office.

Dispatchers in the Communications Center field 911 calls and other citizen complaints, dispatch police and fire for incidents throughout the county, and provide NCIC and prior contact searches for deputies. Our Dispatchers receive the initial 911 calls and coordinate response for the following agencies:

  • Kalamazoo County Sheriff's Office
  • Schoolcraft Police Dept.
  • Vicksburg Police Dept.
  • Richland Police Dept.
  • Augusta Police Dept.
  • Galesburg Police Dept.
  • Alamo Township Fire Dept.
  • Brady Township Fire Dept.
  • Charleston Township Fire Dept.
  • Climax Township Fire Dept.
  • Comstock Township Fire Dept.
  • Cooper Township Fire Dept.
  • Oshtemo Township Fire Dept.
  • Pavilion Township Fire Dept.
  • Richland Township Fire Dept.
  • Ross Township Fire Dept.
  • South County Fire Authority
  • Texas Township Fire Dept.
  • Life EMS Ambulance
  • Pride Care Ambulance
  • South County EMS Ambulance
  • The Training Unit coordinates all training related activities. These activities range from legal updates, duty related requirements, and domestic violence classes to Meth Lab response, firearms qualifications, and precision driving.

    The Office of Professional Standards ensures the quality of police service.

    The clerical staff members provide transcription for police reports, record keeping and operate the Information Center in the lobby of the Sheriff's Office.

    The Technology Unit coordinates the dozens of computer and communication technologies that the Sheriff's Office relies upon for effective operations.

    Kalamazoo County
    Sheriff's Office
    1500 Lamont
    Kalamazoo, MI 49048
    (269) 383-8821

        Richard C Fuller
        James Vandyken